BLOG SOBRE e-ADMINISTRACIÓN Y SEGURIDAD DOCUMENTAL
BLOG SOBRE e-ADMINISTRACIÓN Y SEGURIDAD DOCUMENTAL

SSImeetup, 7 may: Introducing the SSI eIDAS Legal Report

The European Commission developed the SSI (Self-Sovereign Identity) eIDAS bridge, an ISA2 funded initiative, to promote eIDAS as a trust framework for the SSI ecosystem. It assists a VC (Verifiable Credential) issuer in the signing process, and helps the verifier to automate the identification of the organization behind the issuer’s DID (Decentralized Identifier). Simply by “crossing” the eIDAS Bridge, a Verifiable Credential can be proven trustworthy in the EU. Ignacio Alamillo will present at this SSI Meetup webinar the insights gained from this report.

Info: https://ssimeetup.org/introducing-ssi-eidas-legal-report-ignacio-alamillo-webinar-55/

Register on this link to join the webinar on the 7th of May 12 pm PDT / 3 pm EST / 9 pm CET